stellarossa

By stellarossa

Our own private swimming pool

The boys were very grumpy about my 'crossing the river road' plan this morning. Apparently, like everything else about me, it is VERY UNCOOL.

The water seems to have gone down a bit on the road, although it rose by 10" in my back garden last night (a correlation there....???).

However my plan did work:
1. the boys ride across the flood water in PE shorts and flip flops whilst
2. I wade across in my big wellies with school trousers, shoes and socks in a plastic bag, then
3. they get changed on the other side of the road and
4. arrive at school nice and dry, if somewhat embarrassed about the uncool-ness of it all.

As I waved them off two kayakers appeared, making their way up the road. Damn... why didn't I have the camera to hand? However finally I decided a photo of the garden would be most appropriate and more personal for my blip-diary.... shortly after I took this the shed started floating off - it can't go far though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.