Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Greylag and domestic Embden Geese

This morning I had some jobs to do and passed the duck pond near to where my parents live and decided to stop and get a quick blip. 
I parked up and walked towards the pond, and obviously used to people feeding them, I was greeted by a load of mallards quacking away and a few weird looking geese. There was a flock of greylag geese, some white geese, which I think I have identified as Embden, a variety of domestic goose and a some hybrid mallards. 

Thanks to everyone who has still been leaving stars and comments despite me not being able to comment at all this week. Might get a bit of time later to do some catch up, but there's also a huge pile of ironing that needs doing as well :(

I've also backblipped yesterday's Garden Jay as I didn't get time to upload it last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.