OLD FOXY

By BSPICS

"Hole in One"

No I'm not talking about my socks. I was at Turnberry today playing the Kintyre course and after a slow start we reached the sixth hole. Par 3, 171 yards long and yes I holed my tee shot. My first hole in one after fifty years of golf on hundreds of courses. I bought drinks and a lite bite at the Dormy House and as we were leaving the bar tender produced a Bottle of Johnnie Walker Blue Label with "Turnberry Hole in One" printed on the label. This is what people buy when they get a hole in one. My reply, "just put it back behind the bar"....Price £400. As a complete Teetotaler myself I could think on numerous things that I would rather spend £400 on and couldn't see myself pouring a dram from this for anyone. I'm home now and about to pour myself a Large Pepsi Max!!! Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.