IT REALLY IS AS CHILLY AS IT LOOKS!

Because we’re not overlooked in The Boathouse, we have been leaving our bedroom curtains open and this morning when I woke just before seven the light was beautiful.

Mr. HCB was still asleep so I tiptoed out of the bedroom, quickly put on my pink robe and went upstairs to the lounge. I opened the doors onto the balcony and it was quite chilly - in fact before long, I’m sure my lips were as blue as the cold morning air! I took a few shots with my iPhone and then went back in, by which time Mr. HCB had surfaced. However, it was definitely not the weather to have breakfast on the balcony!

Whilst we were having breakfast inside the rain started; it was coming down almost horizontally and got noticeably colder. However, we decided we would go out for a while but we got so cold and wet, it was an easy decision to come back, light the wood burner, make a cup of coffee, have some chocolate and do a jigsaw puzzle whilst listening to Classic FM.

It has taken ages to upload this, so sadly I will not be commenting, but thank you all very much for your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip.

Today I am grateful for:

1. A beautiful start to the morning
2. Time with Mr. HCB
3. Cadbury’s Chocolate Flakes and hot coffee in front of a roaring fire - see extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.