Hawk Eye.

Went to Dunelm this morning, to buy a  blackout roller blind for our bedroom. The windows & doors are being fitted next week, so we are  starting to get everything ready. From there, we went to Porthcawl, and J dropped me near the harbour. I fancied a coffee, so I went into the coffee shop, got in the queue,  and then  spotted a sign on the counter,saying, no cash sales.  I know youngsters don't carry cash, but there is no way I am buying a coffee, and paying by card, so I walked out. I went into Pietro's, and I won't be going there again either. The customer service left a lot to be desired, and they were dressed quite scruffily, I thought. Went into town, had a browse, and then J met me, and we came home. I took a few photos in Porthcawl, but this afternoon, I went into our bedroom, and saw the Sparrow Hawk, on our garden fence. I didn't dare move, in case he flew away, so I called J to come quickly, and bring my camera, which he did. This was taken through the glass, as I knew if I had opened the window, he would have flown away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.