The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: mise en place for crispy chickenfish

The recipe's actually from.Nigel Slater for crisp fish with garlic, chilli and basil, but for some reason we call it crispy chickenfish. It's good.

Another full-on day. Work's always really intense on a Tuesday. Then I went to Stonehouse for my poetry class, but I knew we wouldn't be able to find a parking space, because of a ballet exam being held in the same place. Had to leave early in order to catch a bus back to school for a CPD training. The subject was Colour Tent training.

Afterwards, I rushed off to catch another bus home (yesterday I walked for about two hours between A.B and C and back again. Tomorrow I'll.probably do the same. But today I just wasn't in the mood). On the bus I bumped into someone I used to work with, that I hadn't spoken to for years. She got off at Uplands, and I at Bowbridge. We were the only two people on the long and torturous bus route. Not even any Wurzels concert-goers!

After watching Pointless, I made the crispy chickenfish and answered emails about our forthcoming history course for the WEA. Tomorrow will be more refreshing, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.