Who needs Hollywood

Letchworth Station as you've never seen it before. There is a film crew in town. They're filming The Worlds End. To do so they have converted Letchworth Station into a pub (on the outside only).

The town is at an almost standstill whilst loads of extras looking like zombies are being filmed. There are lights everywhere. The traffic has stopped, people are being ushered hither and thither.

I was stopped (several times) from taking photographs - pleasantly - but with no room for negotiation. Odd really because there were plenty of people with their phone cameras who were just being told not to use flash.

I should be flattered really, one of the security people asked if I was "crew". I should have said yes and told him off for disturbing me.

I haven't seen anyone famous yet, but I will try again later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.