An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Melancholy Lola...

How do I follow yesterday's blip of the little sunbeam that is Esme?  With Lola of course!  :-))

Would you look at her face!  So glum!  Is she heartbroken that her daddy is away to the Lake District and she won't see him for four days?  Nope!  This was her expression (she was smiling seconds before) when I dared to take a photo of her before giving her the treat she'd seen me lift off the kitchen counter!

Yes, a few seconds delay in treat delivery and she hits me with the Mummy you are breaking my heart , please give me my treat look!  What a girl!

R picked her up just after midday and she literally flew out to his car without so much as a backward glance at me!  Just as well I'd had a cuddle session with her earlier or I would have been very miffed!  R will return her on Sunday in time for her haircut.

So, David and the rest of the gang have arrived safely in the Lake District and they are in the pub enjoying some real ale.  My lasagne is bubbling nicely in the oven and I am enjoying a glass of Prosecco as I throw a salad together.

I am looking forward to an evening of my own company, listening to the wonderful Kate Bush while I carry on editing the gazillions of photos I took of Esme yesterday, and I'll hopefully have a blip catch up too.  There may also be another glass of Prosecco.

Utter bliss...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.