Sugar Magnolia

By cew

A bit strange to have a Thursday off but so far I have taken advantage of it!
When I was a bus driver I drove to Port Bruce every day but lately I never see the water. So this morning I headed down there with my camera in hand.
It was beautiful and cold and windy. I was dressed nice and warmly in all my woolen things I have made....sweater....scarf....mittens....socks....nothing matching of course...

And the beach was just the way I like it....d e s o l a t e .

Casey didn't come with me to the beach simply because I knew I wanted to take pictures and he will NOT stay still long enough for me to shoot. I can't let him off his lead because....well....he's crazy.....
So he and I went for a walk earlier this morning...and we will go out later too.

Now I'm off to arrange or re arrange some disaster areas in my house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.