Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

F-f-f-frosty!

It's one of those spoilt-for-choice days - blipwise, anyway.

I went out first thing to fill the bird-feeders and was enthralled with the patterns of frost on the windows of the greenhouse, where the bins of birdseed are kept. Blip!

I noticed the pheasant loitering, so threw him a handful of seeds, and when I looked up again he had been joined by two young deer. Blip! (Sad that they have to resort to scraping at the grass for birdseed.)

Next time I looked out the kitchen window to the bird-feeders, there was a crowd of crows and several pheasants pecking at the dropped seeds on the ground. At my movement the crows took flight, but the pheasants continued unperturbed. Blip!

Upstairs, Pookie was curled up on a pretty patterned cushion, while Monty, on the sheepskin rug, gave me one of his fangy yawns. Blip x 2!

Walking into the village to post a birthday card I was fascinated by the frost still thick on some ferns and fence-posts at one o'clock. Blips!

And in the end, which blip did I choose? The very first one of the day... but it was a difficult decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.