There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

In Which the Moon and Jupiter Play Tag

It's been a great couple of days for moon photos, and I've seen quite a few on blip!

I couldn't resist posting my own photo of the Man in the Moon grinning at his little buddy Jupiter. They spent Wednesday evening playing tag with each other in the night sky above our house (and maybe above your house too - I hope you had a chance to look). Just a pair of celestial bodies engaging in madcap adventures!

I admit I felt a bit disappointed to miss the penumbral lunar eclipse that occurred earlier in the day Wednesday. However, upon researching it further, I discovered that the eclipse that had been promised was not apparently visible in my part of the world (Eastern U.S.). Oh well, maybe better luck next time!

The soundtrack for this shot? Why, a song about the moon, of course! What's your favorite? Post it in the comments below!

Alternatively, you might go to YouTube and search for just about anything by Pink Floyd. Might I suggest: Dark Side of the Moon (you might be surprised - as I was - to find the full album available there, both the original 1973 version and the 2011 remastered version), or perhaps Shine On, You Crazy Diamond . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.