Grrr

Decided to set off early this morning for the long drive south, and all went smoothly til I stopped for lunch. Sitting in the car park texting A, I heard/felt a thump and was outraged to realise someone had driven into me (slowly)! Looked worse than it probably was - a lot of the marks just rubbed off - but I just took their details and fumed. Not a good start to the weekend!
Followed by a delay of more than an hour in traffic jams - don’t think I’ll drive down during the day again!
Arrived in time to get AR’s advent calendar that I’ll fill with little treats later in the weekend, then to their place for tea and cake and playing with the little ones. Mx still not walking but very jolly and (thank goodness!) dribbling less now. AR chatting away and telling me about her party soon....she still wants a ghost cake!
Supper and the last couple of rows of knitting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.