From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

@/£@@!!!!***#%%#!!!! Moon!!!!

Yes, there's a lot of moon at the moment wherever you happen to be in the UK.

I was working from home today and will do the same again tomorrow I think. Sometimes you are better off staying away from the office. At least I don't need to dodge any bullets or wear a tin helmet in my front room. That being said, this house was bombed during the war and there is a picture of it in an old Birmingham War Years book with a big chunk of roof missing.

NO! I wasn't around then, you cheeky so and so!

The news on local radio was that due to 'human error', Solihull Council had taken council tax deductions from people's bank accounts too early! Danny Kelly (the morning show presenter) announced that they were disappointed that no one from Solihull Council had agreed to come on the show to say something. I felt like a criminal sat there, not because I'd done anything even though I have twiddled with the program over the years. No, this was the same as when I did jury service! I ended up looking more guilty than the accused! I nearly owned up to stealing cars and breaking into shops although I can't even drive a shopping trolley, never mind a Subaru!

Ho hum. I plodded through loads of odds and ends today before logging off at 4pm.

I tried about twenty different pictures of the moon from my bedroom window adjusting the settings to get a different effect and nearly fell out of the window leaning too far before I gave up completely. Blipfoto is dangerous! What have I ended up with? - a moon looking more like a sun!

Track? I love this one. Sorry if I've used it before. Great clip too from 1969 (before I arrived on earth) - Bad Moon Rising - Creedence Clearwater Revival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.