Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Squig 4 - hand on heart

I didn't mean to take another squiggle shot this autumn and didn't think I'd get the chance, but here you are anyway.  Don't you love the way one of its forepaws is pressed to its heart?

This morning I woke very early and took my camera out while it was still dark.  I walked for miles, by which time it was no longer dark, but when I got home and looked at the shots on the computer there was a disappointing rag bag of stuff.  It was so icy I think my brain froze over..  However later, while waiting for someone, I meandered down to the sweet chestnut trees hoping I might see a few little furry faces.  Actually, I had to wait rather a long time and then just saw this one.  It's been interesting to notice over just the last two weeks how much autumn has moved on.  The leaves are brown instead of green and yellow and the nuts are much darker as they age.  Plus, the squirrels are tucking down.  As you can see, though, the sky is still irresistably blue.

No other news.  The rest of the day's been prep for the birthday boy's lunch tomorrow.

Thank you all so much for your thoughtful comments about yesterday's conundrum.  I did deeply appreciate your input.

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.