Early morning trees

A few things went wrong this morning. I was up early - nothing wrong with that - and decided to go off for something nice in low sun, lots of frost about. I wound my window down on the Jeep. It wouldn't wind back up, mechanism jammed by the frost. Bugger.

Oh well, not much to steal in there so I left it on Chobham common where the image was taken. Got back to the car and all OK but there was something wrong with the camera. No exposure read out. I have a strong feeling I've wrecked the sensor, pointing at the sun for pics such as this one. Oh dear! (Edit: no harm done - reset it and it's fine). Now just have a raw right ear.

On the plus side, I have a ticket for the England v New Zealand match at Twickenham tomorrow with this lot (I had a posh corporate invitation and didn't take it up). Perhaps best, then, to get tomorrow's blip out of the way early before the carnage. Not looking forward to Sunday's hangover.

Going senile - just tried taking a bite out of my zoom lens cap, thinking it was a McVities chocolate digestive. Very similar size and density. What a disappointment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.