Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Luftkastellet

The Castle In The Air
(my best translation)

Being just one word Luftkastellet lends itself to many great expressions in Danish. Like "that (idea/concept) is luftkastellet"or "you might as well build luftkastellet". You get the idea. I worked in a condemned warehouse - they stuck in a kitchen and some beer in and then surrounded it with sand (it was on a pier), a roaring success - called Luftkastellet.

Last week I ranted about the whys and wherefores of a Christmas office party for 150 people, at a top joint in town, with travel and accommodation for folk from the sticks (no taxi fares for the locals though). The office party was last weekend, I did not attend, today 12 people got fired. That's not good. We lost another customer today.

I don't know what that guy is doing in the "tent in the sky".

Taken from the couch - one minute after I should have left for work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.