A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Robin

Look who hopped up for a bit of the action!?

Little Robin popped in for some blip action & I just couldn't turn down down the opportunity. I've been waiting for a chance to snap one in the garden for ages & I have seen a few of them flitting & flying about but with the poor light in the mornings, it's only blessed me with many hastily taken, blurred shots.

Not this time. This Robbo stood me down & gave me the eye, but I didn't flinch, oh no! He was a real star, showing off his rich red vest, & very obliging too, coming right up to the door.

In other news, today the Office was turning me to hysterics for no apparent reason at all. Parts of the job, in particular some of the processes we have to go through to admin check the cases that come, are ridiculous & laughable, & I think that & my more experienced Lloyds temp pal Mike & his mickey-taking, made concentrating quite difficult, but it was hilariously funny so I'm not fussed.

On the I'm A Celebrity front, brilliantly funny episode tonight. The group challenge was very entertaining & they did so well to keep those stars on their spots with all that water & junk being hurled at them. And former Pussycat Doll, Ashley is, I have to admit, between me & you, absolutely smoking!

Might have to go join the Robin outside in the crisp Winter air for a cool down I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.