Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Morning frost by Dreghorn Wood

I went for a run this morning and the ground was so hard with frost and ice, I returned with almost dry feet. Very unusual for me because so many of my local runs go through bogs and paths with streams running through them.

This blip (not very successful, I'm afraid) was taken beside a wooden fence, looking back to the wood.

Many thanks for all your kind words on our loss of Katie. Ian phoned the farmer from whom we bought the chickens to ask for advice on keeping the hens warm and he insisted on replacing Katie free of charge. So today we went out to East Lothian and ended up bringing back two more chickens. I'd read that it can be difficult to introduce a single hen to a flock. Anyway, after keeping the old and new hens within sight of each other, but apart, we finally allowed them to mix. Punchinello clearly wants to be the boss, but I'm hoping all is well now. We'll find out tomorrow morning. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.