Rain on the Window

We got up very early this morning to take Lynda to the airport. We had such a great visit with her!

After we dropped her off we went home and had breakfast. I wrapped presents while Arvin took a nap. I ended with a huge bag of presents to take with us down to Las Vegas. Three of the presents had to be mailed to our kids in Brooklyn, Boston, and to Lynda in Santa Cruz. (She didn't have room for them in her luggage.) I used Paypal to create the labels for mailing them so all I'd have to do was drop them off at the post office. I love online postage! Makes life so much easier.

After lunch Arvin and I dropped off the packages and headed out to do some errands. By the time we got back we were both very hungry so we had an early dinner. Then I went downstairs to process the photos I had taken earlier in the day. This is one I took when the rain was pouring down the window. I like the fall colors behind the drops and streaks of water. Press the "L" key to see this in large.

Soon I'm going upstairs to spend a quiet evening with Arvin. We are ready for some time together just the two of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.