2911

Sunset time

The whole day I have spent crafting inner tubes. Did some napkin rings (not out of inner tubes) and then bracelets and a necklace. 

Then our friends from Holland had dropped a bag of corks and inner tubes and these little wooden bits. Unfortunately we weren't home at that time, but what fun to find that on our doorsteps. So I've made little wooden stars that I will next paint outside to white. Then I'll decorate them. I think they'll be pretty decorations.

I also went to say "Hi" to our Swedish neighbors Nana and Göran. They just got back from Mediterranean cruise and they are leaving back to Sweden Saturday morning. So it was nice to be able to catch up with them before they leave. And again I could feel the rusty wheels in my head when I was trying to speak Swedish. I am so slow. So out of practice. Well, what can you do. The Swedes only seem to drop by for few weeks and then they are off. I'm not getting enough training. ;-)

Today we had our third visit to the bank regarding changing the branch office here and getting new kind of account. So, with the third visit and a lot of signatures, it's finally done. Wohoo! Winning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.