Another Day, Another Dollar

“Another Day, another Dollar” was my senseless wake up call to His Lordship during the last 3 months, as I bore down on him with a handful of pills while he lay in bed wondering what the point was of getting up. But get up he did, everyday, until the last fortnight when the struggle was just too much.

When I went for the papers this morning, I involuntarily said this out loud as I saw the lone pink cloud keeping company with the waning moon. I find I speak to myself a lot these days ......maybe I should be worried. You often see old ladies having conversations with nobody.

I didn’t have to do my lone soliloquy this afternoon though, as I had David for company at lunchtime before grandson Seb, of dinner money flower fame, came by on his way home from school. I feel very lucky and appreciative to have the support of the family this particular week.

Now it’s almost gin and chocolate time again. This will have to stop or it will become a habit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.