Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Midsummer

A day that started with me trying to sort out my photos from my trip to Canada in June (still a bit of work required on that front) and ended at a concert by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra in Glasgow City Halls.

In-between, I managed to go to a local garden centre and buy a Christmas Tree (one of these plug-in models) and also fit in some grocery shopping.

Tonight's concert featured two works by Felix Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night's Dream (yes, I know it's the end of November!) and Die erste Walpurgisnacht, and both orchestra and the SCO Chorus were in fine form.

My blip, taken a few minutes before the start of the concert, was the only photo I took all day.

Hope everyone had a happy St Andrew's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.