Marsupium Photography

By magi

Scottish - Chinese Friendship

Busy day. In the morning I took photos of the Christmas Fair at Rowan's nursery. The nursery is really nice and it was lovely to see all the enthusiastic kids. On the way back Max and I stopped at Mount Vernon Cemetery which I didn't even know existed. Really nice place as well. I was particularly moved by the names from all over Europe. In particular I liked the grave with the Polish and Scottish heraldic animals (see extra). People have always moved around - bollocks to brexit! After lunch I met with the Friends of Newington Cemetery archivist to geolocate some more graves for the website (a job for tomorrow). I had Max help with the GPS recording. In the evening we went to see the Giant Lanterns of China at the zoo. Not sure what I expected but it was absolutely fantastic. It was also quite political. There are very clear messages about how we mess up the environment with climate change, plastic pollution and loss of habitat. But I thought Nessie and the Green Dragon embracing in friendship was very poignant. 

As always, more pictures on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.