The Hirsel

BB had nor rugby today and no football today.  Unfortunately he was going on a school trip to Manchester City play Bournemouth.  This meant he had to be at school by 7:15am.  I was not amused.  Luckily TT managed to get up at the crack of dawn and when I eventually made it downstairs he had already made BB’s packed lunch.  BB was hunched over his cereal, still half asleep and I was considering if it was too early for a  run!

After a fashion crisis, they left for school and I went back to bed and read my book for a while.  I did drag myself out for a  run a good bit later.  It was not as cold as yesterday, and there was no wind, so better running conditions.  I made myself do five miles.

Late morning, it seemed to be getting brighter, so TT and I headed to Coldstream, and quite quickly encountered rain.  We went to The Hirsel.  Had lunch in the tea room, looked in a couple of shops and then went for a muddy walk.

We headed home via the supermarket.  Once home TT made the first recipe on his advent calendar – Christmas chutney.  This should be the advent calendar that keeps on giving!

BB eventually got home after 11:00pm- over an hour later than planned.  He was weary but had a great day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.