Where Did You Come From?

There are no frangipani trees in the cemetery, so I can only surmise that someone has placed this flower here.  Probably someone's  ashes are scattered here.

Usual early morning shopping.  Popped into the Opticians with a bag of food for their People in Need collection.  (My good deed for the day).  Home then out again to pay my husband's credit card bill.

This used to be easy, until they closed the bank near our supermarket, a few months ago.  They've also closed the one in Oxenford, which wasn't too far from us.

But now they've moved the bank to the new shopping centre.  It's not that far, just not so convenient.

Anyway, the lady in the bank who came to help me said, ' You can make this payment at the ATM, but as they are all busy I'll do it for you.'  But from the first of January you have to do it at the ATM.'

Now, I don't understand this.  There were 5 staff members.  One greeting people as they arrived, unnecessary.  One helping a man put coins in a coin counting machine, unnecessary.  Two having a good old chin wag, and one on a computer.  No idea where the manager was.

Our local branch only ever had 2 staff and a manager, and they seemed to be able to do everything, efficiently.

There is absolutely no customer service anymore, they just want our money.

That's my rant for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.