springlilly

By springlilly

Early Morning

A chilly morning, but the sky looked lovely.
When walking at lunchtime, I noticed a strange movement in the water near the riverbank. I had a look & was delighted to see a large otter looking back at me, briefly then it dived into the murky water. What a treat, I just wish I had my camera with me. The last time I had a good view of an otter in the Argory was on an extremely wet day when I was walking along Lime Tree walk with Bronte & Jazz (predecesors to Inca & Bubbles) over 15 years ago. It was a large dog otter that day, since then I noticed movement on the far bank, a few months ago, but I thought it was too small for an otter, so had assumed it was a mink. 
Hopefully the otter is  visible a day I take my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.