CAKES

Morrisons this morning - 8.30am pick up. ( Too early for me )  It was a very cold morning - minus 2 degrees  - and Jan's car was iced up both inside and out.  It even iced up again while we were in the shop.  And there was freezing fog too.

This afternoon I went to Newcastle to The Northern Stage to see another panto - A Christmas Carol. Only it wasn't a panto.  I was mistaken. My fault - I should have read the " blurb " properly.  It was the classic story of Scrooge - ghosts, greed and goodwill. But it was set in the 1920's. There was no main stage - the audience were seated on all 4 sides of the floor where there was a very basic set.  There were lots of songs - but none that were familiar.  The audience were mainly schoolchildren - and most of them seemed to be quite young children - aged 6 or 7.  I think they might have enjoyed a traditional " He's behind you " pantomime more.  I certainly would have.

I mooched round the shops afterwards but didn't get anything.  I tried a few winter jumpers on but none seemed to fit properly. 

My blip shot is part of the window of Patisserie Valerie.  I often look in the window as I'm passing - but never buy anything. ( too many syns ).  However when I go to Sussex next week Becky and I are going to go to Patisserie Valerie in Brighton and treat ourselves to Afternoon Tea. Really looking forward to that.

Steps today - 12,547

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.