TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

Crochet....

At the start of the year I blipped some crochet squares for two blankets I was making for my daughter's baby and a friend from school's daughter's baby.

By Easter I had finished both and on 4 May (when I wasn't Blipping) I spent a day in London with my 30 week pregnant daughter at a film festival. Her best friend from school was there and it turned out she was 10 weeks pregnant (extra).  I showed her some photos and said I would make her a blanket as well.

Well I had done 10 of the 30 squares when I broke the wrist.  For 3 months I couldn't crochet but finally I finished and she can have it for Christmas....8 weeks late!  The "flaw" in this is she actually had twins and Emelia and Alexander will have to share it.

The other extra was put together on 28 September - Niki on the left (in New York) and Emmeline on the right (in California)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.