Missycat

By Missycat

A clear view

This morning the skies were so clear that when I first looked I could see a crescent moon.  It's been ages since I went up to the top floor to take a sunrise shot and so this is the first time that I've photographed the huge crane from here.  It is being used during the rebuilding of the nursing home which is in the road opposite us and when they swing it round it actually straddles the road.  I rather like the silhouette of it against the now bare trees.  The current residents of the nursing home are still in situ and I've been told that one, the centenarian father of one of Mr MC's patients, was formerly an engineer and is completely fascinated by the building works that are going on around him.  The building work is not at all noisy and I'm glad that the activity is welcome to some at least.

Backblipping this on Wednesday, nothing to offer today I'm afraid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.