Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Loch Lomond Lunacy

Given that it's panto season, I would like to the think that the following conversation happened anywhere that Thelma, the Philospher or I discussed our plans for this morning.

You're what?
I'm swimming in the loch on Sunday morning.
Oh no you're not
Oh yes I am
Oh no you're not
Oh...

And we did. It was minus 4 when I left the house. The sun was shining and all was right with the world. We weren't in the water for long, but that wasn't the point. To be swimming looking at Ben Lomond and the other hills behind covered in snow was amazing. I am lucky to have such great friends who come up with crazy schemes and are game to take part in my crazy schemes.

There was a group of about 20 people standing at the side of the loch when we came out. First we got a round of applause, then one of the adults suggested we hadn't swum far enough and should get right back in. We said we would if she came with us...

There was one unexpected effect of the cold; the wetsuits and clothes we took off froze to the ground in the car park. here's hoping tehre aren't any tears in the neoprene. We'll know better next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.