Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Limp Bli[m]p #700

i'm glad this wasn't the big one but on the other hand [pun intened] it certainly would have been memorable.

into the wee hours of friday morning, i was trying to post this blip from my desktop.  i was struggling to stay awake, and even more so trying to type, as i felt a sort of weakness in my left wrist.  i gave up on the blip and went to bed.  in the morning, the wrist was completely limp, rendering my hand/grip useless.

i thought, as has happened in the past, i thought maybe i slept on it funny and it would wear off,  but it didn't.  a trip to the urgent care center ensued.  but after my friend arrived, the doctor had a change of heart after consulting two colleagues.  he realized that a neurologist wouldn't be called and i would simply be referred to my own doctor.

so i was thrown in a stiff brace and told to wait until i could call my guy on monday.

i was also told five times not to shower unless i took it off.  i guess i looked like a real lunkhead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.