Old water tank building, Haltwhistle station

Today my middle sister and I continued working through the list of tasks associated with my father's death last Friday. Amongst these, I took charge of organising the cremation, composing the death notices for the local papers, and writing a thank you letter to the hospital staff who cared for our father so well in his final days.

This afternoon we all (me, my middle sister, my mother, and Mr hazelh) returned to Haltwhistle War Memorial Hospital to collect the documentation that will allow us to register the death. We also had a lovely chat with the nursing staff and delivered my letter to them.

Immediately after our hospital visit Mr hazelh and I caught the train from Haltwhistle railway station to Newcastle, and then a second train back to Edinburgh. I also seem to have caught a cold along the way. I blipped the old water tank at Haltwhistle railway station at the start of our journey home.

Exercise today: none (just 6799 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.