A chopped hog?

She's binnan gonnan dunnit again.

She took a fancy for an M&S© item of party-food "as seen on T.V." so ... we upped and offed to Kendal, as a change from the metrolopse of Carlisle.

All gone BUGRit.

So we'd have a wander around town, including, of course, any markets &/or shopping mallettes (If a little cigar is a cigarette, it follows a little Mall must be a mallette.
On the way into the said mallette I was drug (Past tense of drag) into a Wilkinson's camera shop, (NOT I might add kicking and screaming), "just for a browse".

Out we came with a 3-legged pod, infinitely preferable to 1-legged pod, of which I have 2...they're called sticks: to replace the one which keeps coming apart at the seams.

Spoilt rotten I am.
:¬))

Me laddo here was doing a roaring trade in, decidedly none-Kosher, butties.

On the subject of M&S© is it me? Or is it only a metter of time till we're
all tlkng n txt spk r smthn smlr?

What was British Home Stores now BHS: Marks and Spencer ... M&S. Then there's Block & Quail, who have never been known as other than B&Q. not to mention my old arch enemy, which, I was once informed, was started by
Messrs. TEStockton & COhen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.