without becoming pictures

By lani

When suddenly...

...it occurs to me that during the cloudiest, quietest of weeks, during stressful days and chilly evenings, it becomes too easy for me to do one of two things. I tend to either 1) fly off on a wanderlustful daydream or 2) grow deeply frustrated that my life is not yet as I imagine it. In either case, I misremember whole chunks of time and I misalign priorities and in thinking about this today, I realized how simple the solution: actually use the account I created on the site I've historically so woefully neglected. Journaling even a tiny moment each day provides me with a more accurate, more positive reflection of my days and weeks and months and always seems to remind me that my life is not so small as I fear. This is exactly the kind of reminder I've been so desperately seeking.

So here we go, on a day after a wonderful lunch with too-far-away friends and a somewhat harrowing return. Let's see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.