Paladian

By Paladian

One Cranky Spider

It was really busy in the office today, so we couldn't get out even on the most moderate Blip safari - plus the man came to fix the watering system, and the book-keeping lady was here. Then we heard that one of our ex-employees had got engaged to a very good friend of ours - oh, I tell you, it was all happening in Belair today.

So, we were going to go for a walk after dinner, and see what we could find, until the sky darkened and it started to rain. Not constantly, but showers off and on, making it impossible for photography.

The Rower thought he might do something for the One Street challenge - and in that, I encouraged him to the hilt. And when we were walking out to the street, I saw this spider on the rose bush at the gate. There was something about him that I didn't quite trust, so I was very careful where I put myself, and as you can see from the image, he wasn't at all a happy little spider.

I turned to check my settings and when I turned back the little bugger blighter was gone - so this - with all it's faults - is all I could get. But looking at the eyes, I'm wondering if it's a relative to Vodka Man's jumping spiders?

Even crankier in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.