Return to the North

By Viking

Sunshine or sunset?

TeeJay went for the sunset shot so I did the sunshine shot :-)

We had the day in Nelson today on a course about CHild Protection. For once the presenter finished 40 minutes early so we got chance to do some shopping. When i say shopping I mean attempted to do some shopping.
It is our 'staff do' on friday so i decided beforehand I was going to treat myself to a new outfit for the occasion. I headed into our favourite shop (TS) - absolutely nothing that took my fancy. So then it was off to another shop, and another, and another.... you get the idea! I tried a red dress on, a black one, a black one with cream lace, a black one with polka dots and a purple one. I felt hideous in all of them and came away with nothing. Was in such a stew with myself I didn't even get the present I was supposed to get either.
In the evening we decided to go ses a french film called 'The Intouchables' Bloody brilliant. I laughed out loud for much of the film and had tears by the end, a truly uplifting and inspiring film. See it if you can!
Lots of sunsets taken at the restaurant but I like this very summery look across the beach taken at 9am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.