SweetArt

By SweetArt

Christmas traditions

This here is panettone! A traditional Italian Christmas cake. We have gotten used to having panettone during Christmas here as our Italian friend always brings it along when we go camping over the Christmas holidays. His wife Elizabeth makes French toast out of it and its oh so yummy. I prefer it like that as opposed to panettone on its own. This picture is taken at our Italian deli in DB. I've actually taken this picture a few times over the last 2 weeks but always found something more interesting to blip ...

Today I'm whinging and moaning because its cold here (17C, feels like 10), yes I'm a wimp, and I wasn't dressed warm enough :(, I just happened to pass by the deli and this display cheered me up and so today's the day to blip it. I look forward to camping and having some soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.