Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Old Things, New Ways

Anyone who's seen this journal more than a few times (both of you) will know this view but this is the first time with this angle and focus. The bridge links Carlsberg HQ to the (very posh) graveyard on the other side, a coincidence, I'm sure. There are other things on the other side but the graveyard is the first.

This is also an experiment for uploading. I have always reduced all my photos to 1200 pixels by x to fit with the display on Blipfoto. I did this in the belief that my own sharpening would be better than Blip's.... now I find out. The light-post is incredibly sharp in the RAW original, due again, to manual focusing (and a good lens).

Just in case my folks have a peep tonight my good (real life) buddy Jord Blipped a superb shot of their house in Greece today (it's the blue framed one on the right - not the domed church).

Edit: That's pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.