Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Morning walk into Binfield and a coffee at Wyevale with Mother Hen.

I felt super rubbish, and was really tempted to phone in sick. I didn't, but then everything seemed to go wrong - my printer broke, I paid more than I needed to for the train, I remembered loads of stuff I'd forgotten, my train was really late so I was half an hour late for work. Gah.


Thankfully the evening came round nice and quick, and just before 9 I got the train to Oxford. Met Graham, bought some alcohol, went to the Hub House, drank some alcohol, drank a bit more alcohol, then went next door for a Christmas Jumper Party. Best party idea ever.

Sick night, as before (slightly warmer though due to the increased presence of wool). There was also a really annoying drunk guy - old enough to know better - whose dancing was so over-theatrical and over-camp that Louis Spence would be embarrassed by it. When a girl in our group asked him politely to dance slightly further away (ie. not in the middle of our circle), he tried to fight her.

The image of the two of them squaring up to one another, and being broken up by 4 guys wearing Boris Johnson masks... yeah, that'll stay with me for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.