Indulgence

Last night I learned that I'd won another "Best paper" prize. This time it was for Mathematical Programming Computation (2018). It's an even better journal than the one I've won prizes for in 2005, 2013 and 2015, but it's mainly because I publish work in an area which is familiar to all my peers, but hardly researched these days.

Feeling good, I decided to indulge myself by getting tickets to the Hibs Vs Rangers game for me, К and a mate, even though there's a lot to do in the run-up to Christmas. The game was exciting, and Hibs were lucky to get away with a 0-0 draw. That said, it would have been great if they'd put a late goal past McGregor - in his provocative orange kit - and shut up the Rangers supporters, who were sharing the South Stand with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.