madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Good View

A walk on Kit Hill after doing the hens as it was a lovely morning.The bottom carpark was full so I went in the one half way up and found a new track to follow. I won't be following it again! It was along a channel strewn with boulders and cut gorse and a bridge over a chasm with a metal gated mine opening at the top end! It felt rather  spooky and i was worried oscar was going to get thorns in his pads! He loved leaping up the sides of the chasm to run along the top! We ended up on the top of Kit Hill where Oscar found plenty of dogs to be chased by and to chase!
I forgot to say i had to call the vet out to see Fatcat yesterday. In the morning she wasn't in her usual place under my bedsoide table. I found her on the bed in my spare room breathing funny. No way could I consider the trauma of a visit to the vet so at 4 the vet finally came to see her - by which time she was looking a lot better! I had thought her time had come, she is 15 years old and has lost so much weight FatCat is no longer an applicable name. back to her old name of Tiggy! Her heart sounded muffled and her throat causing her problems. So an injection and anti-inflamatory drugs for 5 days. I wonder if it's all the hissing and growling she does to Oscar when he peers down at her when we go to bed that has caused the throat problem! She has stayed in the spare room so at least is giving it a rest!
Maybe that's why with the spooky walk and this upset over Tiggy that I felt horribly anxious today - not one of my better days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.