MINCE PIES

My lovely cousin, Mouse sent me mince pies which took a bit of a bashing in transit! Shall enjoy them with a fork!

She also sent me a porcelain jar of Blue Stilton which (like the three previous years) was way  over its "eat by" date & had done a leaky - the stench turned my apartment into a stink hole & I've banished it to the dustbin in the garden.

Mouse is coming to stay for a couple of days in mid January so I have about three weeks to work out a way to kindly dissuade her from buying out-of-date Stilton next year!

Another thing - I've been giving a small amount to UNICEF every month for the last ten years. They have been hyper-aggressive ever since, demanding more & more - & today I got this (extra) "Birthday" card which arrived 18 days late & I just thought stuff them - I'll stick with a big donation to St Martin-in -the -Fields 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.