ChristmaSki Day 11

Where one got rescued by a Pokemon!

We had to be out the chalet by 10 so went to a local Apre ski bar for breakfast then Sam and I got a 4 hour pass for the slopes as I really wanted to do a particular Blue run from top to bottom.

Meanwhile, the others popped into Chamonix for a boozy hot chocolate!

Sam and I were doing quite well until we took a wrong turn, ended up on a red run, fell on the ice and both carreared off down the slope at speed. I was able to break my slide but putting my foot into a "No entry due to ice" pole but Sam slid down the whole hill and ended up in a stream!

Meanwhile, I was completely stuck on an ice slope and I knew if I moved an inch, then I too would have slid off down the slope.

A man dressed as Pikachu came to help and ended up calling mountain rescue. Pikachu found one of my skis, Sam had the other.

I was then pulled off the ice by the Mountain rescue guy and Sam was able to scramble up the slope and we met at a cafe.

We decided at that point to abandon the idea of the blue run, jumped on the nearest chair lift and headed to a slope we knew and back down the hill in a bubble.

I think we both need to learn to map read and had a very lucky escape without injury on our last day!!!

We headed back to the Apre Ski bar where I refrained from telling Mr W of our near death experience and drank Vin Chair while we waited for our transfer back to the airport.

We have just arrived back at Gatwick and Mr W got a lift to go and pick up his car to come and pick us up!

Despite our extreme sporting today, we have all had a great time and have some wonderful memories to treasure.

Thankyou Daddy. xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.