DERELICT SUNDAY AND CHOCOLATE BLIPMEETS

For a long time I thought that Mr. HCB - now charging Supermodel rates since he got over 50 favourites - was intent on helping me find dereliction on our “after church” jaunts on Sundays.  

However,  today the mask slipped, and the truth was revealed when he said, “It will do the car good to have a run out - because it has such a small battery, just driving around the town does it no good”!!

To say I am “cut to the quick” is no exaggeration, but no doubt I will get over it, in time! 

We did go out as usual after church today and not too far from home found this derelict barn - although from the tyre tracks it would seem that it may be the overnight lodging for a tractor. However, perhaps a "late night sortie"  in the pitch black saw one of the large wheels just touch the wall and dislodge several stones.  

With today's Blip sorted I thought we might go straight home but Mr. HCB insisted on driving further, “Just in case we see something even more derelict”, but we didn’t so this will have to suffice - I also suspect he felt the battery needed more "topping up".  

I must take this opportunity to thank everyone who commented, and gave stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip that sent it to the very top of the Popular page - we are both very grateful and humbled.  If you lived closer, I would share my Black Magic chocolates and even my Ferrero Rochers with you - but as you’re not, I will just have to eat them myself - and perhaps share them with my handsome supermodel - although he’s not a chocoholic like me!  I have just checked the "best before" dates on both boxes -  one is June 2019 and the other July 2019 - so plenty of time - I could even save them for a Blipmeet - any takers?  

On second thoughts................we have decided to start now - just in case there are no takers - see extra - and we did share them!

“Your hand and your mouth agreed 
     many years ago that, 
          as far as chocolate is concerned, 
               there is no need to involve your brain.” 
Dave Barry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.