A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Trip a little light Fantastic

For if you hide under the covers
You might never see the day
But if a spark can start inside your heart
Then you can always find the way
So when life is getting dreary
Just pretend that you're a leerie
As you trip a little light fantastic with me


In part because I was engrossed in my book this morning, but I really didn't want to get up this morning. Post Christmas blues I think! A trip in to Bradford with C this afternoon cheered me up, and she skipped all the way back to the station after we'd watched the fabulous Mary Poppins Returns. Great film, and a lovely new cinema. Clean, very comfy, huge reclining seats, lots of space and we weren't disturbed by noisy talking/eating/mobile phone using people either. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.