One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Advent Calendar - Double is better

Day 5 of anuk's Advent Calendar - Double is better (Misery loves company)

A Finnish saying from anuk today, which she has translated for us both literally and also with a broader meaning.

Had a little surprise this morning, sleet had been forecast over night, came down to see snow on the ground, then while eating breakfast saw more falling and by the time I had eaten breakfast I measured an inch of snow on the top of my car. I realise to those from more northerly climes that this is little more than a moderate frost, but for us soft southerners this was a bit of a surprise and enough to cause chaos, though when I was driving I was surprised at how most people were actually driving well for the conditions.

So to the picture (or pictures). 2 shots, one of the 2 bottles for first prize, then re-shot with just one and the 2 combined together fairly quickly and roughly in Photoshop. The 1st prize got double the second, so Double is better. This wine is also for Christmas, a present from a client.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.