Moved...

Our department geographically moved our building (we've had a couple of political structural moves that haven't required the upheaval of this one) at the weekend and our new home is a 2nd floor outside window area. This is a bit of extra natural light but not the best of views as not so brilliantly illustrated by my shot here. Basically, we are over-looking a hotel car park with lovely views of their staff smoking shelter.

I had to make a 'comfort' spot this afternoon and came across the most eerie khazi I have ever come across. It was like a posh reject from a Resident Evil game...

#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#
Stop Press...
I am listening to Friday Night with Jonathan Ross on the other browser and Morrissey has just started playing This Charming Man. A belter, check it out...
#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#*#

...anyway, where was I, yeah, the Resident Evil Cludgey. There was only one light working so it was casting all these shadows across everything, there were some slow heavy foot steps coming from some other nearby room (the ladies I think) and the door did a long drawn out creak as it closed. All it needed was a bit of humidity and a dripping tap.

It would have been nice to have Milla Jovovich come in to rescue me as well but that didn't happen.



I would go out tonight
But I haven't got a stitch to wear
This man said "it's gruesome
That someone so handsome should care"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.