Morning Sky

Crawling across the sky with ripples capturing the light, the cloud hovered above the landscape as the sun tried to burn through. A scene captured as Hubby and I drove into Christchurch, taken from our moving car, window down and the wind howling round our necks, Hubby was quite relieved when I put the window up - I wonder why :)

Busy day, mum and I dropped Daughter A at the airport who arrived in Wellington before the big storm hit. A bit of mall shopping for mum and I and then grocery shopping before heading to the garden centre - I hope to be in the garden tomorrow.

Back into Christchurch this evening to pick hubby up from work, tea to cook and now just starting to flop, will have a cuppa and then some quiet time possibly with a book and hopefully a really good nights sleep.

Thanks for all of your kind words the last few days, I will be back just need some time to recharge - keep well blippers, Friday tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.