Tree Wheeler

I popped out to pick up a tree whilst the sick children were babysat for an hour. A wild sort of day but great to get out all the same. Short conversation in Asda as I wheeled the tree around in a trolley -
"Would you like a bag for putting your tree in the car?"
"No thanks, I'm on a bike."
"Oh. How will you manage that?"
"I have a trailer."
"Oh. Right." ... and off she went. Happy to help!

Taller Tree Wheeler.

I totally missed a trick - I should have had my back light on top of the tree!

Bass Rock in the background.

Everybody is ill today - Katie has a temperature and a rotten cold, Gordon was sick through the night and we're all knackered as a result. Malcolm and Duncan will be back to day after school and I just hope they're OK. Anyway, we're all warm and we'll all be better soon. And we'll have a Christmas tree to decorate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.