Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

There and back again

I walked to Roseburn and back this morning to research the cake shop who had a special offer on wedding cakes.
This milestone is just at the bottom of Wester Coates Terrace. I lived in Wester Coates for 10 years and pushed a buggy all around the area, I don't think I ever noticed it before though.
It highlights something I find quite remarkable always, that Edinburgh and Glasgow are on opposite coasts of Scotland but are only 41 miles apart... That's in distance, in outlook they are poles apart, so different. When I was younger I didn't realise you could get to Glasgow and back in a day, I didn't get out much clearly!
Back home for a cuppa then Colin and I walked into D'mains and back.
I got my second batch of marmalade made this evening. It's remarkable how you can use fruit bought at the same time and follow the same recipe and come out with two dramatically different colours of marmalade. This one is slightly more sour too, delicious.
17430 steps today thanks mainly to my morning perambulation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.